topology: handle cases where acpi is incomplete
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 17:07:46 +0000 (10:07 -0700)
committerRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 18:41:41 +0000 (11:41 -0700)
commitf0f3cad78ccaf927c426bb7fac5d434f676393ea
tree46cbc8504de3ea9bccfc485d871d44fbd1a13c09
parentff1e66754e7f06fdcbdaf77eb1ec9a7f13160688
topology: handle cases where acpi is incomplete

Sometimes, ACPI is there but there are not enough tables to correctly work
out the NUMA domains. In this case, we want to assume a flat topology.

This patch changes the topology init code to check for an incomplete
table as well as the cpu bits test.

This is tested and resolves the boot problems with chromebooks.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
kern/arch/x86/topology.c