Stubs and parsing for rename and timestamps (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 22 Jul 2014 23:45:21 +0000 (16:45 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 22 Jul 2014 23:54:34 +0000 (16:54 -0700)
commitf0ea04df1b08809605ed8c654812fda56eb9848e
tree86e67f7b2a1d2022ff4dbfac6f924100fd9cb819
parent42bdd301b92b2550462f0b838f526f74d5923b47
Stubs and parsing for rename and timestamps (XCC)

Glibc calls for utime, utimes, futimens, and whatever all call wstat
underneath.  The kernel just prints out the request and fails.

Any of the "at" calls will error out if you give them a directory fd.
We'll eventually support those.

We don't support the symlink flags for utimensat either.  Those are just
ignored, since wstat doesn't follow links (at least not explicitly, and
it might for the VFS).  Will probably need to handle that for all wstat
too (either a flag or lwstat).  Can address that when we sort out the
"at".
12 files changed:
kern/src/syscall.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/ftruncate.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/ftruncate64.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/futimens.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/futimes.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/futimesat.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/rename.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/truncate.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/truncate64.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/utime.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/utimensat.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/utimes.c [new file with mode: 0644]