Clean up logic in MSR read/write functions.
authorDan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 19:48:59 +0000 (14:48 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 19:22:14 +0000 (14:22 -0500)
commitef88bc71d95dd998e2b45881f2ca1af93b985cad
tree74d8ca3b223f7ea4a0484bfe825801318aabb7c9
parent1c467000ab3f1e72668a089d00dcfdcdfbf4b9af
Clean up logic in MSR read/write functions.

These code paths could be cleaned up and a level of indentation removed.
Also, remove the use of atomic types as they are unneeded in this case.

Signed-off-by: Dan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
[minor git-fu]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/msr.c