Pthread cond_broadcast amortizes 2LS runnable ops
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 04:21:25 +0000 (21:21 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 04:22:23 +0000 (21:22 -0700)
commitef4d5727fc5943dad4f82943f8b7b0e01878d15e
tree20df575b916b27e64039fefcf5b2dc2c18ebb47a
parent971fe069ebe8eba20833c1001ab84a3be53ac4cc
Pthread cond_broadcast amortizes 2LS runnable ops

Saves quite a bit on broadcast-heavy applications, especially if the
queue lock is heavily contended.
tests/condvar_test.c
user/pthread/pthread.c