Breaks up sys_resource_req (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 1 Mar 2012 00:17:07 +0000 (16:17 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 1 Mar 2012 00:34:04 +0000 (16:34 -0800)
commiteeb3f9eea450f46d5188f993a26c281bb5e74775
tree6253ea96f5a5c2be8482ac89f519e2526e24affb
parent10f10b109af46baa82999300516ba1ffd0a65735
Breaks up sys_resource_req (XCC)

sys_resource_req() did both a transition to _M as well as poking the
ksched.  This splits that into two separate syscalls.  At this point,
the way to do resource requests is to write into procdata and optionally
poke the ksched.

Reinstall your kernel header.
14 files changed:
kern/include/process.h
kern/include/ros/bits/syscall.h
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/resource.c
kern/src/schedule.c
kern/src/syscall.c
tests/mhello.c
tests/msr_cycling_vcores.c
user/c3po/threads/vcore.c
user/parlib/include/parlib.h
user/parlib/include/vcore.h
user/parlib/syscall.c
user/parlib/uthread.c
user/parlib/vcore.c