Split user-dirs into base and extra (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 14:28:30 +0000 (10:28 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 14:57:47 +0000 (10:57 -0400)
commitea4a8d9099a99270f4a27d4c0f6aeed412337db7
tree5e8f0eed2fe960af4511d5560d48640381a1011f
parent8dff9e88bf2274f0121ddf4cfa0428fc78d637b0
Split user-dirs into base and extra (XCC)

In commit 3035c3db676f ("user/vmm: add and use a load_elf function")
we established a dependency from VMM to elfutils.  However, vmm was
getting installed during the toolchain installation (through make
install-libs).  This was before elfutils was installed.

Breaking user-dirs into the base libraries that are expected to go with
the toolchain and 'extra' libraries that other code (e.g. vmrunkernel
and dune) needs does the trick.  Mostly - perfmon should also be an
'extra' library, but due to the way our apps-install works, it won't
work out.  The longer range solution is to make actual packages for
perfmon and vmm and have them get built and installed via a package
management system.

Rebuild your toolchain, if you want to make sure this works.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Makefile
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/Makefile