vthread: allow programs to have threads exit on halt.
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 16:51:26 +0000 (09:51 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 13:21:08 +0000 (09:21 -0400)
commite931e68ace7169fb721eefaaaa0b5bde68629d5c
treeee5a18bbfc64a8e575b20c1f3a16de3cb5d421ae
parent29d6d3978d877889692d68e5046106ffb206779f
vthread: allow programs to have threads exit on halt.

For example, a benchmark declares the vm as follows:
struct virtual_machine vm = {.halt_exit = true,};

Which will force guests that halt to exit.

Change-Id: Ie6368093072f324c86c9ace1807075cd073d540c
Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/vmm/include/vmm/sched.h
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/vmexit.c
user/vmm/vthread.c