Add an escape hatch for "NMI-safer" printing
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 20:58:31 +0000 (15:58 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 3 Mar 2020 20:13:30 +0000 (15:13 -0500)
commite8b38e0e72c337222fdab903de8eca2ff35b6369
treebe6493112775643f8aa24df9bef7429e7baedaf3
parent7f74d27b2bdf12aaab5f9b6ad3b8eda2f2e9fe8c
Add an escape hatch for "NMI-safer" printing

When debugging, I often want print a backtrace in NMI context.  That's
not particularly safe, and for the watchdog, hanging the machine is a
bad idea.

These dirty bools will let us skip the two locks *that I know about*
from the printing code paths.  Super brittle.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/console.c
kern/arch/x86/console.h
kern/include/stdio.h
kern/src/printf.c