proc_run supports dispatching of RUNNABLE_Ms
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 21:52:40 +0000 (14:52 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 31 Aug 2009 21:06:22 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
commite82cf97db9eeb8060a8ba6faaee3dccbf55efec1
tree8e272615c5adeb2440ecc3904403cbd8cad93a8e
parent900509c659609d72c1fc037d1f50c393c03023b7
proc_run supports dispatching of RUNNABLE_Ms

Using proc_run, you can dispatch a process on a set of cores.  Set the
physical coreid of cores allocated to a process in its vcoremap[] list
and set num_vcores (virtual cores).  It will pop the main struct
trapframe on vcore 0.

Still are issues with the silly state, trapframes, and RAMP needing
corresponding wrappers for send_ipi.  Also, userspace still just spins
on its off-cores.
kern/arch/i386/atomic.h
kern/arch/i386/process.c
kern/arch/i386/trap.c
kern/arch/i386/trap.h
kern/arch/i386/trapentry.S
kern/arch/sparc/atomic.h
kern/include/env.h
kern/src/env.c
kern/src/manager.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/schedule.c