mm: remove unused MAP_ and PROT_ flags (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 8 Apr 2019 23:41:01 +0000 (19:41 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 9 Apr 2019 00:38:50 +0000 (20:38 -0400)
commite816d5c0ec933196f0cf16fa133a246483f82bda
tree04fbe72c0a2aa74377aeaa647fbcfb6bcda1363c
parentee6bef89ffdbd448ffdc98db1edd2e5bd6c1ef14
mm: remove unused MAP_ and PROT_ flags (XCC)

mmap() and mprotect() have a bunch of flags that we don't use, such as
PROT_GROWSDOWN and MAP_DENYWRITE.  These only existed in the kernel
interface, yet we never actually use them.

This commit removes those flags from the kernel interface.  Userspace
can still pass them to us - they can pass anything after all.  We won't
honor them and may throw errors if we get them.  I'd rather not export
definitions for the kernel interface that the kernel doesn't know about.

Note that glibc still has these common flags in
glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/bits/mman.h, which is Linux's glibc
header.  Replacing that outright at the moment needs some work.  For
instance, malloc calls __madvise() and whatnot.

Reinstall your kernel headers.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/include/ros/mman.h