Replacing timer support for VM Guests (XCC)
authorGan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 21:52:10 +0000 (14:52 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:52:53 +0000 (11:52 -0400)
commite7e7a7ba96760526e000d168bf23753c058169c2
tree8d20c8be7f6c55083af122616dcc98573193cfd1
parenta7f384167b754c031ecbb30b31c9b944e80fcac9
Replacing timer support for VM Guests (XCC)

The old vm timer was a single thread that poked at all cores regardless
of the actual time the guest set the alarm for.

The new timers use the parlib alarm infrastructure, and actually sets up
independent timers for all cores so that we can properly emulate per-core
lapic timers.

Reinstall your kernel headers

Change-Id: I05bddbfb93b8ad62078e688175b54917b151cfaf
Signed-off-by: Gan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
[used gth_to_vmtf(), XCC warning]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/ros/vmm.h
kern/kfs/tinycore_cmdline
kern/kfs/vmimage_cmdline
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c
user/parlib/uthread.c
user/vmm/vmxmsr.c