Revised system call forwarding for multiple processes
authorAndrew Waterman <waterman@parcad.millennium.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 16 Dec 2009 03:19:24 +0000 (19:19 -0800)
committerAndrew Waterman <waterman@parcad.millennium.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 16 Dec 2009 03:28:08 +0000 (19:28 -0800)
commite69feb04fd6679931ab5e2dfc55c4432c9bd5209
tree560f84d27c2ebd2305fb5b9fcc3b51b916e54724
parentbb1b6942e6e246bc7d0ab2483d809d4bf9b20b2c
Revised system call forwarding for multiple processes

Added arch-specific process init/destroy hooks
Moved some system call forwarding code to user space
34 files changed:
.dotest/0001 [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/binary [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/final-commit [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/info [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/keep [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/last [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/msg [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/msg-clean [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/next [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/patch [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/sign [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/utf8 [new file with mode: 0644]
.dotest/whitespace [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/i386/process.c
kern/arch/i386/ros/mmu.h
kern/arch/sparc/console.c
kern/arch/sparc/frontend.c
kern/arch/sparc/frontend.h
kern/arch/sparc/kernel.ld
kern/arch/sparc/process.c
kern/arch/sparc/ros/mmu.h
kern/include/process.h
kern/include/ros/memlayout.h
kern/include/ros/procdata.h
kern/src/env.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/syscall.c
user/apps/parlib/file_io.c
user/apps/parlib/readline.c
user/parlib/inc/parlib.h
user/parlib/src/hart.c
user/parlib/src/parlibmain.c
user/parlib/src/sparc/newlib_backend.c
usrbin/sparc/tlstest