Fixes page-faulting glibc on certain machines (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 22 Jun 2013 17:10:06 +0000 (10:10 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 22 Jun 2013 17:14:03 +0000 (10:14 -0700)
commite28dbef7c5583bfe3693a60592cf3c777374fc84
tree15e7534ab65d8500c050fdf0565d38e43181607f
parent204316284987352be6dfae5196bea81767d464d8
Fixes page-faulting glibc on certain machines (XCC)

The i686 toolchain when built on brho's desktop was causing apps linked
against glibc to page fault in __flockfile (_IO_flockfile) on
(*stream->lock).owner.  I'm not sure why this was limited to certain
machines, or if we've seen the end of this bug.

You'll need a full rebuild of the toolchain (at least of glibc).
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/configure [new file with mode: 0644]