SYS_abort_syscall (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 22 Nov 2013 00:14:26 +0000 (16:14 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 21:07:36 +0000 (13:07 -0800)
commite196016eef3441b599fccf5bb21649d75404ffe9
treeebf700e93cfc37e09e4168e0fbba21899e122cec
parenteab45e959f3ddf8d10cce1dc63e294c003802e8b
SYS_abort_syscall (XCC)

Userspace can request the cancellation of a syscall.  If that sysc is
blocked on a rendez, such as when listening on a network chan, it will
return via error().  If not, nothing will happen.

Reinstall your kernel headers.
12 files changed:
kern/include/env.h
kern/include/kthread.h
kern/include/ros/bits/syscall.h
kern/include/ros/syscall.h
kern/src/kthread.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/rendez.c
kern/src/syscall.c
kern/src/trap.c
user/parlib/include/parlib.h
user/parlib/syscall.c
user/parlib/uthread.c