Don't populate / fault in prot == 0 pages
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 02:36:09 +0000 (19:36 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 02:38:49 +0000 (19:38 -0700)
commitdfb4e3e6c091eb86b731e33101825bbac6518b83
treec861e08076d72e51f16d070fce23c257be5fb520
parentfb8a72c76c52a1110541af85dc478be06242cb43
Don't populate / fault in prot == 0 pages

We get the warning on line 551 a lot, from glibc/malloc.  It's probably
because we're always MAP_POPULATING, regardless of what is asked for.
Note that you shouldn't try to populate a prot == 0.

Now that the warning might mean something, we'll actually look at it.
kern/src/mm.c