Parent processes track children
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 22:43:48 +0000 (15:43 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 01:25:33 +0000 (18:25 -0700)
commitdf428f4bfa4105fa1e6559d363499fff8a362fcc
tree5f5a1a20d783b9fa5cdb3992ced58a02bb387682
parentaee76a335fe783cab25e63ec3abdff7ff465fc8a
Parent processes track children

Instead of relying on just the child having the ppid number.  Plus,
there's a little more info in the monitor commands (ps, procinfo), and
trywait was cleaned up a bit.

If the comment about why children don't keep pointers to their parents
doesn't make sense, look over the kref Documentation and think about how
we could ever safely disown a child (like if a parent terminates first).
kern/include/env.h
kern/include/process.h
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/syscall.c