Killing of parallel processes
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 02:35:14 +0000 (19:35 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 31 Aug 2009 21:07:02 +0000 (14:07 -0700)
commitdc5b07dda51faa2a80fe0e7393e15e5e25553df3
tree4d419eb22a7b0b0c356275cf5670808c6ed80a6b
parente82cf97db9eeb8060a8ba6faaee3dccbf55efec1
Killing of parallel processes

proc_destroy() should be able to kill anything now, notably RUNNING_M
processes, via the DEATH IPI.

Also reworked smp_idle so that any core can call it.  Management cores
(core 0) will enter the manager(), while others will check their
workqueue.  Eventually want to merge these paths.

This is not heavily tested, so there are probably some issues.  Also
note the dirty hack with decref.
kern/arch/i386/apic.c
kern/arch/i386/process.c
kern/arch/i386/trapentry.S
kern/include/manager.h
kern/src/manager.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/smp.c
user/apps/roslib/mhello.c