Fake tcgetattr() to allow busybox to do line edits
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:34:10 +0000 (15:34 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 23:57:57 +0000 (16:57 -0700)
commitd89622f1c37df3800644901bab93d2ea147306f3
tree2e79cc06bff3eca514da2458e4483088c81f550c
parenta01e1e145164a0c2a0acf79e4cadda761f6fae50
Fake tcgetattr() to allow busybox to do line edits

This fakes the tcgetattr() call with hard-coded answers from a linux
machine.  This is enough to get busybox to do line editing.  It also
allows us to remove the devfs stdin hacks, and add new ones to stdout!

I added my busybox config to tools/.  If you don't want to use mine, be
sure to turn on FEATURE_EDITING in yours to get backspace working on the
command line.  I'll update it periodically.
kern/include/termios.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/src/devfs.c
kern/src/syscall.c
tools/patches/busybox-1.17.3-config [new file with mode: 0644]