perf: Use tools/Makefrag for building perf
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 5 May 2016 15:38:18 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:47:39 +0000 (11:47 -0400)
commitd7451f63da5fe0a223219c7311e60c893c19b3b2
treeeee15287075073fb5dffa436f4b6309e2c04422e
parentc1f53940e0f9d6b08947865221cd0e2422ae0a27
perf: Use tools/Makefrag for building perf

This allows us to cd into tools/profile/perf and build it directly.
Previously, it only was buildable from the top-level Makefile and only when
building all apps.

You can still build it from the top-level (apps-install).

Also, the usage of CFLAGS_USER is a little sketchy.  Those cflags were
originally for parlib and related libraries.  We use them for tests, though
that might be unnecessary.  Apps should use their own cflags.  If there is
some critical flag that every userspace app should have, then it should be
set in the toolchain in gcc (e.g. -mno-red-zone, RIP).

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/profile/perf/Makefile