[PATCH 2/2] Adds some resolv functionality (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 18 May 2015 21:40:37 +0000 (17:40 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 13:40:02 +0000 (09:40 -0400)
commitd61b9551c69105703146f49ec31296df6e1d1a18
tree4237c098c82d30e629e1cdd06f62073edc6a1698
parentd4b8124211340f4bbd6cd3f08a20e254a769f134
[PATCH 2/2] Adds some resolv functionality (XCC)

Despite removing resolv, we still need some parts of it.  Things like
inet_addr() seem fine.  Likewise, we need a netdb.h header.  resolv was
providing it; now we provide a modified version manually.  resolv was
also providing resolv.h and the arpa nameser headers.  We'll see if
resolv.h ends up being a problem, since we don't implement any of the
various functions.  Long term, we'll probably need 9ns shims that use CS
or something.

Fully rebuild your toolchain.  I suggest removing the contents of the
installation directory first, since so much stuff was removed.
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/Makefile
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/arpa/nameser.h [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/arpa/nameser_compat.h [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/inet_addr.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/inet_ntop.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/inet_pton.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/netdb.h [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/resolv.h [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/sys/bitypes.h [new file with mode: 0644]
user/bsd/priv.h