perf: Rewrite the front end interface
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 01:47:34 +0000 (21:47 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 16:20:53 +0000 (12:20 -0400)
commitd4cc086d81e57acb29e8f3b347eaa26abc0aaa51
treee205a2a8719a307d74c2f1f70e7aa4849155fbdd
parenta79da103d72be3aaf6c9aa2073d0df71bae6f43c
perf: Rewrite the front end interface

perf.c handles all of the argument processing and the execution of the
subcommands.

The previous implementation wasn't very flexible or extensible, and it
had a bunch of arguments that were different than Linux's perf.

Our new perf acts much more like Linux.  We don't support every option,
and -F is a bit hokey (for now!).

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/profile/perf/perf.c
tools/profile/perf/perf_core.c
tools/profile/perf/perf_core.h