Decouples running remote envs from smp_call
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 21 May 2009 22:14:33 +0000 (15:14 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 26 May 2009 04:51:38 +0000 (21:51 -0700)
commitd361c30251187785427bbff9beaf3c516f0352d9
tree6d8f6a35d9d256d93be9035968d5c2b814c89ca4
parent76d15ccc5d37dd8e10e5af19dd5e50c3296f48b2
Decouples running remote envs from smp_call

Adds a workqueue, checked from smp_idle, that allows the env to run to
be added from within the smp_call interrupt handler, but then run after
iretting from the interrupt (in smp_idle).  Needs some more logical
organization, as well as work with env_destroy and run from a management
core (core 0).
include/arch/smp.h
include/arch/x86.h
include/ros/env.h
include/workqueue.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/src/Makefrag
kern/src/env.c
kern/src/init.c
kern/src/smp.c
kern/src/smp_entry.S
kern/src/workqueue.c [new file with mode: 0644]