Don't use kmalloc in get_fn_name()
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 21:37:33 +0000 (17:37 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 21:52:25 +0000 (17:52 -0400)
commitd2d786ddcbc2dec28cc252e57020f627c2bd2df3
tree61282f35d1e33fb02a5c9aa86bbe7a0673ef4d01
parent08fbce31a32d837dbc349cf0896cb73afb3abd88
Don't use kmalloc in get_fn_name()

Back in commit 290962da6e27 ("Reflects symbol table into the kernel"), we
changed from using the old debuginfo to a autogenerated table of strings.
Those new strings are null-terminated.  The old debuginfo wasn't.
get_fn_name() needed to add the trailing \0, but we don't need to anymore.

The end result is that debug code that looks up a function name for a given
symbol, such as backtrace(), won't need to kmalloc.  This will help when we
are trying to backtrace failures in the allocator.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/include/kdebug.h
kern/src/alarm.c
kern/src/atomic.c
kern/src/kdebug.c
kern/src/monitor.c
kern/src/smp.c
kern/src/trap.c