rread: if you hit eof on a directory, mark the chan as being at eof
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Tue, 8 Jul 2014 14:16:12 +0000 (07:16 -0700)
committerRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Tue, 8 Jul 2014 14:49:49 +0000 (07:49 -0700)
commitd19547d071a2f9f219630df5bc3720efa786ed6b
treef0d464214c40bab1ec3af59838fa206dd1772c5c
parent1c640907cf1edde721f65a908e42b66f0a634fe8
rread: if you hit eof on a directory, mark the chan as being at eof

This saves a 0-byte read for each directory entry.
Sadly, it does not save the ensuing stat for each entry, which is very foolish.
Failure of Vision on the part of glibc.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
kern/include/ns.h
kern/src/ns/chan.c
kern/src/ns/sysfile.c