VMM: SMP guest (XCC)
authorGan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Feb 2017 18:44:36 +0000 (10:44 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 7 Feb 2017 18:01:42 +0000 (13:01 -0500)
commitcfd8d39346ef5b2539e46d0e308dba01611e1570
tree68288cfc59a66992d6ef06f069afa2af1ae596ab
parentb6a75964d9ed498f349907922963b015aba44fb7
VMM: SMP guest (XCC)

This commit allows us to boot SMP guest kernels. It requires that the
guest VM to start up AP cores using vmcall instead of the usual method.

Reinstall your kernel headers

Signed-off-by: Gan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Change-Id: Ie37a77eb1fb553893fa4cf89e20fe4b2e4a18516
[made retval a bool]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/trap.c
kern/include/ros/vmm.h
kern/kfs/vmimage_cmdline
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/vmexit.c