x86 thread local storage tweaks
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 9 Jan 2010 01:25:22 +0000 (17:25 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 9 Jan 2010 01:46:36 +0000 (17:46 -0800)
commitcd4d77baf6fb1865159e6916951abaa8fa051df5
tree3df444353deb9a1d0a0f1f408ad410d264a8de74
parent33a02b48854333ae6e13d0fb23c40218eed65e2a
x86 thread local storage tweaks

Pulls the actual LDT out of procdata, since the kernel doesn't need to
read/write the LDT, and allows userspace to mmap() only what it needs
based on the number of potential vcores.
kern/arch/i386/env.c
kern/arch/i386/mmu.h
kern/include/ros/procdata.h
user/apps/parlib/mhello.c
user/parlib/inc/parlib.h
user/parlib/src/i386/ldt.c
user/parlib/src/syscall.c