Adds stub for gethostname (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 21:09:29 +0000 (16:09 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 21:12:26 +0000 (16:12 -0500)
commitca81280918ccb3d63da1d739f90619e193565e25
tree0f47b058711e649ebc9a9bc0e0d4d8cf5d888b10
parent23003d691360e381ecf4d17949e476f279b0be4f
Adds stub for gethostname (XCC)

One of the changes in glibc from 2.14 to 2.19 was the inclusion of
sysdeps/posix/gethostname.c, which overrides the old misc/gethostname.c.  The
new one calls uname() (from posix/uname.c), which calls gethostname.c.  That
infinite loop eventually runs out off the end of the stack, causing a page
fault in netperf.

In lieu of building in gethostname (which I imagine could be a file in devmisc
or something), we just error out like we did in glibc 2.14.

Copy the new file into glibc-2.19 and rebuild, or just make clean.
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/gethostname.c [new file with mode: 0644]