x86: serial: Don't print a \n with \r
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 18:45:09 +0000 (13:45 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 18:46:53 +0000 (13:46 -0500)
commitc75bf3f75fd7df8f0322d3314283f30d4093a272
tree1631bf3ccc27dd085e7a115e1b3f80f6b75fec4c
parent70c7036a74c241df029ecd8c305f31e1826cb2b3
x86: serial: Don't print a \n with \r

My old minicom seemed to need this, but it pops up as a problem with the
Linux guest over serial/minicom.  Every line would have two \ns, one for
the \n and one for the \r.

My current minicom and qemu work fine with the new settings, which also
works well with a Linux guest over minicom.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/console.c