MMIO: make mmio operators type safe.
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:12:29 +0000 (08:12 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:14:32 +0000 (20:14 -0400)
commitc635ff1ff38bdcc5f8a5d09356f862ee5455528b
tree4351833163d5c34a06f7ca969cee5a7d49139752
parent86109dc44d5a17f003b23c0ffc8dc92c9514e631
MMIO: make mmio operators type safe.

The operators took void *, which made it extremely
hard to debug incorrect usage, which I had a lot of
in the ahci driver. They are now type safe, e.g.
a write to a byte requires a uint8_t*, not a void *.

Change-Id: I089a8f3c5d71fcbc3250535e47e998ee3c15f08e
Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
[mlx4 recast, checkpatch fixups]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/net/mlx4/main.c
kern/include/mmio.h