Fixes MAP_PRIVATE bug in mmap()
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 31 Jan 2012 04:00:30 +0000 (20:00 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 31 Jan 2012 04:02:39 +0000 (20:02 -0800)
commitc4ee4a0c0fc15e5b26673df735ebec1fed8e7dea
tree44f2233d9d34b00141c29b10eb07ab08264ff6b0
parent8a7a7a644ecd394767450a526a62de8628e00920
Fixes MAP_PRIVATE bug in mmap()

Flags were being set, instead of checking.  Further, we needed to make
private copies (or CoW) on any private mapping, independently of its
PROT status, due to some other issues we have with libc and loadelf.

Note that we have a couple other bugs still, related to mmap of files
across fork or mmap of regions of files exceeding the filesize.
kern/arch/i686/ros/mmu.h
kern/src/elf.c
kern/src/mm.c
tests/test_mmap_ipc.c [new file with mode: 0644]