Added ability to load an arbitrary binary from an ethernet server and launch it
authorKevin Klues <klueska@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 27 Jun 2009 06:05:58 +0000 (23:05 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 1 Jul 2009 20:33:36 +0000 (13:33 -0700)
commitc4b39056d715d739241eb586ca00bf4bf9480116
tree9eff4e32757937ac7ca76ffc464ed198b6d4688b
parent38cf16046040f3bf0b7632bb5096fb2f9c1a1b3e
Added ability to load an arbitrary binary from an ethernet server and launch it

Right now everything has only been tested with a single application, draw_nanwan_standalone, but hopefully other programs will work as well.  This impolementation relies on the changes made to master to allow syscalls made with sysenter to return to a different context than the calling one.
14 files changed:
.gitignore
GNUmakefile
include/ros/syscall.h
kern/src/Makefrag
kern/src/init.c
kern/src/rl8168.c
kern/src/syscall.c
user/apps/parlib/Makefrag
user/apps/parlib/draw_nanwan_standalone.c [new file with mode: 0644]
user/apps/parlib/matrix.c
user/apps/parlib/run_binary.c [new file with mode: 0644]
user/parlib/inc/parlib.h
user/parlib/src/newlib_backend.c
user/parlib/src/syscall.c