user/vmm: print RIP and hexdump of RIP[0:16] on failed vmexit handling.
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:45:32 +0000 (13:45 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 4 Jun 2016 13:13:17 +0000 (09:13 -0400)
commitc46b403791f6f33f994349add7477a99ec6445fc
treef8d867e39e72c6b44ee8f88bcd50c3781a4b84fe
parent95849647be53a1bd02d510a8025cf2a9062c43c8
user/vmm: print RIP and hexdump of RIP[0:16] on failed vmexit handling.

Sometimes the current status dump is not quite enough for debugging.
One example is when the RIP somehow ends up with a weird value,
e.g. the middle of allocated memory, and that code is hence
not visible in the disassembled kernel.

The exit now prints a bit more information, and a hex dump of
the 16 bytes starting at RIP. This little extra bit of information
allowed me to figure out a strange problem I was having.

Change-Id: Ic37396d48bfe8934d7943e9ac6729540468badfa
Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/vmm/sched.c