Add a control file in #cons to support killing children.
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 15:59:42 +0000 (08:59 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 20:37:18 +0000 (16:37 -0400)
commitc406c2620abb6aa034b7888c94ddce02aaa7adbe
tree5cb0f2fadb5f9f1d0d67a51336df76650a4e91fe
parent3139de080ef0ba119906c400a8777653af3426db
Add a control file in #cons to support killing children.

This is needed for ssh support for ^C.
The ssh server, when it sees a ^C, opens and writes a command
to #cons/killkids.

Right now the command is ignored, but that might change.

We might at some point decide to implement /proc/self, and this can
move there. It's arguably a bit gross to have it in #cons.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
[ slight touchups ]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/dev/cons.c