Finishes removal of x86_32 (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:05:18 +0000 (11:05 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:10:14 +0000 (11:10 -0500)
commitc2eb19323d17f4ba13a6b0f57ed10fcf333169ed
tree344d455e456561e42dc924dd94cb10bba6e56026
parent1a406e25b17042712e144b3cd5ce39179372d2c0
Finishes removal of x86_32 (XCC)

You won't be able to select the a non-64 bit kernel from Kconfig.  The
symbol CONFIG_X86_64 is still around, since some code we port from other
OSs might expect it.

I didn't mess around much with gcc/glibc.  We're lucky that all works.
But you won't be able to ask our build system to make a 32 bit
toolchain.

I tested a cross-compiler rebuild and get_html.  I didn't test the
jenkins change.
30 files changed:
GETTING_STARTED
Kconfig
config-default
kern/arch/x86/Kconfig
kern/arch/x86/Makefile
kern/arch/x86/bitops.h
kern/arch/x86/coreid.h
kern/arch/x86/cpuinfo.c
kern/arch/x86/kdebug.c
kern/arch/x86/kernel32.ld [deleted file]
kern/arch/x86/page_alloc.c
kern/arch/x86/ros/mmu.h
kern/arch/x86/ros/mmu32.h [deleted file]
kern/arch/x86/ros/syscall.h
kern/arch/x86/ros/syscall32.h [deleted file]
kern/arch/x86/ros/trapframe.h
kern/arch/x86/ros/trapframe32.h [deleted file]
kern/arch/x86/smp_boot.c
kern/arch/x86/trap.c
kern/arch/x86/trap.h
kern/arch/x86/trap32.h [deleted file]
kern/arch/x86/types.h
kern/arch/x86/x86.h
kern/include/smp.h
kern/src/elf.c
kern/src/monitor.c
kern/src/net/ptclbsum.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/Makefile
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/Makelocal.template
tools/jenkins/launcher.sh