Disables the HPET
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 21:26:09 +0000 (14:26 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 03:23:37 +0000 (20:23 -0700)
commitc275a195afb6b822c41e4781987b6854c0be1e37
treef1a6376a4b8f207938b2ccb51e5298437d526d15
parent7818b9c731b075397041fac7177742e66920af18
Disables the HPET

If the system has an HPET, ACPI will tell us.  In lieu of properly setting it
up, I just make sure it is disabled.

Long range plan is for a #T timer device or something, which would use the HPET
if available.

The HPET is pretty straightforward btw, just not a priority.
kern/arch/x86/x86.h
kern/drivers/Kbuild
kern/drivers/dev/acpi.c
kern/drivers/timers/Kbuild [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/drivers/timers/hpet.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/drivers/timers/hpet.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/include/acpi.h
kern/src/printfmt.c