Fix up of file open flags (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 19 Nov 2013 21:21:19 +0000 (13:21 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:47:32 +0000 (11:47 -0800)
commitbc56475e561e83fe33470fc826c62fc73f341cd9
tree50dbe2c6b71c92bed7a7de35f30e11eedf6cbaad
parent82ad2d8ccd2e58a09304e8103c706c4edfc97eed
Fix up of file open flags (XCC)

Plan9 and glibc differed in their open flags, as well as semantics on
things like CREATE.  Note there is no OCREAT in plan9, so we've got more
of a mashup of flags and syscalls.

I tried to get the intent of openmode() correct: reduce to the access
mode type, with EXEC => RDONLY, and ignore all the other flags.

devsrv's open was aborting for TRUNC, though I don't see why.  These
fake devices should be ignoring it anyways; everything is one big write
from the beginning, for all writes.

Reinstall your kernel headers, if you want access to the flags from
userspace.
kern/include/ros/fs.h