vmm: add helpers for making more memory
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Mar 2017 18:42:45 +0000 (10:42 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 16:17:51 +0000 (12:17 -0400)
commitb69303c4afcaba088fc9d772da7d10430eb02b8b
tree3fb56da2b698f3d054a793035bc9c13f4d22edc3
parent716ff84b0a0fe4c4819991394fd0878107e2901f
vmm: add helpers for making more memory

This is working and lets me add lots of memory.
It is only lightly tested at this point, however.

Change-Id: I892b7261d5220b59bb29f669a60e5f7774acc1cb
Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
[checkpatch fixes, renamed e820map() and memory(), added a call to
mmap_memory() that was lost, used MAX() instead of ? : ]

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tests/dune/dune.c
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/memory.c [new file with mode: 0644]