Fixes KMSG IPI handling bug
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 27 May 2014 20:51:11 +0000 (13:51 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 27 May 2014 21:05:00 +0000 (14:05 -0700)
commitb2416c140d09e32859cffee013b9dc27b7c1abe6
tree60d6955f6b0649a476052a76587b6a994fb3073f
parentb92ff528b4dcf0379f602309c90e391e814b099f
Fixes KMSG IPI handling bug

Left over from the x86 change to not have IRQs globally disabled when running
IRQ handlers.

Note that even though RKMs are processed during a routine point, the lock still
needs to be irqsave.  The lock is grabbed from IRQ context, when sending
messages such as the alarm handler or the console IRQs.
kern/src/trap.c