Helper to spawn kernel tasks (ktasks)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 4 Oct 2013 17:40:39 +0000 (10:40 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 02:18:34 +0000 (18:18 -0800)
commitb12427bea1a15d85c83986e5fc6167f82af97cab
treecdc87742a9ceee98fb96f31b9024533ded83c592
parent4812f9842e889d75ea67650af04bb69f7887d03d
Helper to spawn kernel tasks (ktasks)

These are just kernel messages that might block.  Some subsystems launch
them, and they are meant to run for the life of the system.  We added a
name for debugging.

Also, since it's not clear how to schedule KMSGs or ktasks, we just send
them to the calling core, like with all KMSGs...
kern/include/kthread.h
kern/src/alarm.c
kern/src/kthread.c