Kernel alarm tchains use locks
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 23:03:22 +0000 (16:03 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 02:20:26 +0000 (18:20 -0800)
commitb0fd7cc5a32e8daf5dcab911ddc3e15d66280fb6
tree8954f1f195b5d5051c199b7cf94caba6c835404c
parentaad1688b13e7a7dc9f03049712578ae84088b54c
Kernel alarm tchains use locks

Previously, we left this to the tchain source to determine if it needed
locking or not.  The pcpu tchains were able to get by with IRQ
disabling.  This won't work if we want to be able to reasonably disable
an alarm, since we might want to disable from another core.
kern/include/alarm.h
kern/src/alarm.c