x86: sends the EOI later in the IRQ path
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 21:18:52 +0000 (14:18 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:16:43 +0000 (11:16 -0800)
commitaf67501213f89e68c754648d9c7fd51556891df3
tree8f04ca5895270426406fb791102e673359a6309e
parent6a9e1b66673a02e0fd3606b411d1c2892c9c31ec
x86: sends the EOI later in the IRQ path

I've gone back and forth on this.  Check out 1b50da7e for reference.

Right now, we're taking more spurious IRQs, probably due to sending EOI
early.  It's not necessary for ipi_is_pending() to send early either,
and I don't see other OSs doing it.
kern/arch/x86/apic.c
kern/arch/x86/trap.c