POSIX signal sending / reception (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 00:23:24 +0000 (17:23 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 00:28:19 +0000 (17:28 -0700)
commitaee76a335fe783cab25e63ec3abdff7ff465fc8a
treed085e621d5140a8202cfcf2f64cbe5c3284c45fd
parent979bce860b13845aaeaf01a9ee0584d66e70e740
POSIX signal sending / reception (XCC)

Adds kernel support for basic POSIX inter-process signals.  We just
multiplex signals through a new Event type.  There's a kernel helper to
send signals, if you want.

Uthread code registers an ev_q for the signals, and right now just has a
dummy handler.  We'll need to hook this in to glibc for support of all
the usual signal-related functions.

Also, grab the new busybox config - it supports kill.

Rebuild your cross compiler/kernel headers and anything that linked
against parlib (like busybox).
kern/include/event.h
kern/include/ros/bits/posix_signum.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/include/ros/event.h
kern/src/event.c
kern/src/syscall.c
tests/hello.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/kill.c
tools/patches/busybox-1.17.3-config
user/parlib/uthread.c