Export epoch time via proc_global_info (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 18:15:50 +0000 (14:15 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 18:44:07 +0000 (14:44 -0400)
commitab829d5d79144ac50b6f0274a8a3348ce5c2425f
treeb1761b024d7924a89b6f39a32ff1781319487a6c
parentb659c65a9a8bd82ca6773f98e91fbcea5f24e92b
Export epoch time via proc_global_info (XCC)

The kernel was internally maintaining basically the same structure that
benchutil/alarm was maintaining: a mapping from epoch time to TSC ticks.
Now that info is exported to userspace.

This allows us to implement gettimeofday() and clock_gettime() in
userspace, which means we can remove SYS_gettimeofday.

Rebuild glibc.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/include/ros/bits/syscall.h
kern/include/ros/procinfo.h
kern/src/syscall.c
kern/src/time.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/Versions
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/clock_gettime.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/gettimeofday.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/parlib-compat.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/time.c
user/benchutil/alarm.c
user/parlib/include/parlib/timing.h