x86: pair disable_irqs with enable_irqs
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 8 Dec 2015 16:32:53 +0000 (11:32 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 10 Dec 2015 16:26:35 +0000 (11:26 -0500)
commitab08df6c50eb0e50374bee1feaed63d16f84ca64
tree4d770b757fe3add12d6f35c9b88890acce25a312
parentaa8bb7c870998e0474d8157295ded1863e86d628
x86: pair disable_irqs with enable_irqs

We were being a little sloppy and should be more explicit about our use of
enabling/disabling IRQs.  If we enable irqs at a certain point, we should
turn them back off later instead of assuming someone downstream will do it.
It's more of a whitelist approach to when IRQs are on.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/trap.c