Invoke shells from the kernel by name/path.
authorDan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 21:29:54 +0000 (17:29 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 21:15:12 +0000 (17:15 -0400)
commita90eeb66da0af156f45e08673843133e4b07cf53
tree72eca57be1d239c5d86818931b00fe8270d0317e
parent94b62e58e8c8239e52bcf37dec836bc8615e98bb
Invoke shells from the kernel by name/path.

Don't use the 'busybox' binary as a trampoline to start a shell.
Instead, invoke the shell directly using a filesystem name for
the shell binary: /bin/bash.  Also, rename the monitor function
to invoke a shell from, "mon_bb" to "mon_shell".  Add monitor
commands 'bash' and 'sh' to invoke the shell as, '/bin/bash'.

Tested: Built and ran Akaros.

Change-Id: I56be992292b28762c9925b9b40f2d765ca1e1313
Signed-off-by: Dan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/include/monitor.h
kern/src/init.c
kern/src/manager.c
kern/src/monitor.c