Added memory detection using multiboot_info
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:21:04 +0000 (13:21 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:30:30 +0000 (13:30 -0700)
commita245b3182ba34768f07c1ef5820dea4da03816a0
tree47f482fe8e7048bd72a4706b495d732df15a5be0
parent4344c130ef6131f61354a675b01bc1bd7ed8c55b
Added memory detection using multiboot_info

Changed to using multiboot_info structure to extract the available RAM on the system. Also changed the ghetto
timeouts from smp.c to be contained in a #define in smp.h so that they can be customized to the specific
machine you are running on. Right now we just have values for the default architecture and the __BOCHS__
architecture. To define the architecture in use, simply add ARCH=__BOCHS__ or similar on the command line when
you compile
.gitignore
GNUmakefile
inc/x86.h
kern/init.c
kern/pmap.c
kern/pmap.h
kern/smp.c
kern/smp.h
kern/testing.c