Config option to turn off backspace for printk
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 23:00:01 +0000 (16:00 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 23:20:11 +0000 (16:20 -0700)
commita01e1e145164a0c2a0acf79e4cadda761f6fae50
tree6d0e89d32c97c15a2e9f7f3ba10292be30346aed
parent4a7920f3390dea3108b57948a9f43cd66591d169
Config option to turn off backspace for printk

If you set CONFIG_PRINTK_NO_BACKSPACE, then the console won't try to go
backwards when you send a \b or \x7f, and will print ^H instead.
Makeconfig
Makelocal.template
kern/arch/i686/console.c
kern/arch/riscv/console.c
kern/arch/sparc/console.c