Major reworking to integrate cache coloring into the kernel.
authorKevin Klues <klueska@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Sun, 16 Aug 2009 03:18:36 +0000 (20:18 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 23:40:50 +0000 (16:40 -0700)
commit9d1175c1dbb22a60f46a92d92462f9d10b6ba934
treeb10276445f286d3d9f29df7439ca5972a57b3eae
parentaf0309f0886ec3cb9c7ac214e584903ed6ec2cd4
Major reworking to integrate cache coloring into the kernel.

A number of new files have been introduced to allow kernel functions
to allocate pages based on page color rather than from a general purpose
allocator.  The biggest change was in a massive reorganization of pmap.c
and the inclusion of some new that are used to implement the page coloring
semantics for a given cache.
25 files changed:
kern/arch/i386/Makefrag
kern/arch/i386/colored_caches.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/i386/colored_page_alloc.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/i386/page_alloc.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/i386/pmap.c
kern/arch/i386/smp_boot.c
kern/arch/i386/types.h
kern/arch/sparc/Makefrag
kern/include/colored_caches.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/include/colored_page_alloc.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/include/kmalloc.h
kern/include/multiboot.h
kern/include/page_alloc.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/include/pmap.h
kern/include/testing.h
kern/src/Makefrag
kern/src/colored_caches.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/src/env.c
kern/src/init.c
kern/src/kmalloc.c
kern/src/multiboot.c
kern/src/page_alloc.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/src/pmap.c
kern/src/testing.c
scripts/mergedep.pl