Change all references of num_cpus -> num_cores
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 03:10:13 +0000 (20:10 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 08:22:27 +0000 (04:22 -0400)
commit9b8d46923913e413e04e34dde080e37ce96dee42
treef21641359eb914d89d873de5bdcf7b1d83731f05
parentab9e98574a9a5f8f98119c5eeda1064b81f846f1
Change all references of num_cpus -> num_cores

As we start to integrate more sophisticated cputopology information into
the kernel, we will need to be careful about our naming of these
variables.  CPUs are different than cores (on a hyperthreaded machine,
there are at least 2 cores per cpu), so we need to be more consistent
with our naming to avoid confusion.  Moreover, as we add more
cputopology information, we will likey want to know the actual num_cpus
in addition to the num_cores, so we want to make sure we have the right
semantics for these variables before this change is introduced.
36 files changed:
kern/arch/riscv/boot.S
kern/arch/riscv/cboot.c
kern/arch/riscv/riscv.h
kern/arch/riscv/ros/arch.h
kern/arch/riscv/smp.c
kern/arch/riscv/smp.h
kern/arch/riscv/trap.c
kern/arch/x86/coreid.h
kern/arch/x86/entry64.S
kern/arch/x86/ros/arch.h
kern/arch/x86/smp.c
kern/arch/x86/smp_boot.c
kern/arch/x86/smp_entry64.S
kern/arch/x86/trap.c
kern/arch/x86/vmm/vmm.c
kern/arch/x86/x86.h
kern/drivers/dev/acpi.c
kern/drivers/dev/kprof.c
kern/drivers/dev/nix.c
kern/drivers/net/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.c
kern/include/atomic.h
kern/include/ros/procdata.h
kern/include/ros/procinfo.h
kern/include/smp.h
kern/src/alarm.c
kern/src/event.c
kern/src/frontend.c
kern/src/ktest/pb_ktests.c
kern/src/manager.c
kern/src/monitor.c
kern/src/oprofile/cpu_buffer.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/schedule.c
kern/src/smp.c
kern/src/trap.c
tools/jenkins/config/Makelocal_qemu