Virtualization changes to handle X2APIC mode.
authorGanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 22:43:30 +0000 (14:43 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 26 Feb 2016 23:54:48 +0000 (18:54 -0500)
commit9b29081148712187a972adb210c90989312b4908
tree908d56992212c605b202ae42b73ff3b878a66281
parentf79647ce58108c98da50bfa74b0a8364a6af12e8
Virtualization changes to handle X2APIC mode.

These are changes to the vmm to allow it to handle the new MSR based
accesses. This includes allowing the direct msr access in vmx.c,
otherwise vmexiting will occur.

Signed-off-by: GanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/vmm/intel/vmx.c
kern/arch/x86/vmm/intel/vmx.h
kern/arch/x86/vmm/vmm.c
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c